Board of Directors

As specified in the Association's Bylaws, the Membership of ASAPIL elects members to serve on the Board of Directors (Art. IV § 5.1).

The Executive Committee of the Board consists of the President, three Vice-Presidents, Secretary, and Treasurer. The remaining members of the Board serve as Members-at-Large.

The Editor-in-Chief of Psychological Injury and Law, is also a Member-at-Large of the Board (Art. IV § 2).

Current Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Frederick Winsmann, Ph.D.
Vice President (First Executive) Craig Lareau, Ph.D., J.D.
Vice President (First Associate) Andrew W. Kane, Ph.D.
Vice President, Headquarters Marc A. Martinez, Ph.D., ABPP
Treasurer Marc A. Martinez, Ph.D., ABPP

John Day, J.D.


David Berry, Ph.D.
F. Barton Evans, Ph.D.
Ronald Kaplan, Ph.D.
Michael E. Schatman, Ph.D., CPE
Gerald Young, Ph.D., Editor-in-Chief,
Psychological Injury and Law


index sitemap advanced

Want to Join?

Membership Information

Application for Membership

Membership Roster

Psychological Injury and Law Journal

As a member you receive a free digital subscription to our peer-reviewed journal, Psychological Injury and Law.

CiteScore Rank

Social Sciences > Law

74th percentile
Powered by  Scopus

Recent Articles

  1. Compensation and Pension Exams

    Jan 22, 20 02:29 AM

    Compensation and pension exams are conducted by doctors on behalf of the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) to help determine if a veteran has a disability

    Read More

  2. Journal Ranking Comparison

    Sep 23, 19 02:06 PM

    Journal ranking comparison chart for Psychological Injury and Law and related articles.

    Read More

  3. Association for Scientific Advancement in Psychological Injury and Law

    Sep 23, 19 12:06 PM

    The Association for Scientific Advancement in Psychological Injury and Law publishes a scientific journal and promotes scholarship and understanding related to mental anguish and disability claims.

    Read More